6.7 Earthquake Strikes Chile

January 30, 2013

A powerful M6.7 earthquake has struck 54km N of Vallenar, Chile
Region:                            ATACAMA, CHILE
Geographic coordinates:            28.168S,  70.804W
Magnitude:                        6.7
Depth:                            47 km
Universal Time (UTC):             30 Jan 2013  20:15:43
Time near the Epicenter:          30 Jan 2013  16:15:43

Screen Shot 2013 01 30 at 12.38.01 PM 1 6.7 Earthquake Strikes ChileNearby Cities

54km (34mi) N of Vallenar, Chile
88km (55mi) SSW of Copiapo, Chile
201km (125mi) SSW of Diego de Almagro, Chile
209km (130mi) NNE of La Serena, Chile
596km (370mi) N of Santiago, Chile

 6.7 Earthquake Strikes Chile

50 km

20 mi
Chile
28.079°S, 70.731°W
Depth: 25.4km (15.8mi)
Event Time

2013-01-30 20:15:41 UTC
2013-01-30 17:15:41 UTC-03:00 at epicenter
2013-01-30 12:15:41 UTC-08:00 system time
Location

28.079°S 70.731°W depth=25.4km (15.8mi)

 

 6.7 Earthquake Strikes Chile







6.7 Earthquake ROCKS Canada

6.7 Earthquake ROCKS Canada

Magnitude 6.7 earthquake has struck 94km S of Port Hardy, Canada. Event Time 2014-04-24 03:10:13 UTC 2014-04-[View Post]

Rita Ora Defensive Over Claims Of Jay Z Affair

Rita Ora Defensive Over Claims Of Jay Z Affair

Miss defensive! Rita Ora made an effort to squash rumors she’s having an affair with Jay Z in an interview on Power 105’s “The Breakfast Club” on Wednesday. When asked about... [View Post]

6.7 Earthquake ROCKS Canada

6.7 Earthquake ROCKS Canada

Magnitude 6.7 earthquake has struck 94km S of Port Hardy, Canada. Event Time 2014-04-24 03:10:13 UTC 2014-04-23 19:10:13 UTC-08:00 at epicenter 2014-04-23 20:10:13 UTC... [View Post]

TSA Caught On Video Patting Down Kids 2 and 6

TSA Caught On Video Patting Down Kids 2 and 6

TSA caught on video patting down children reportedly aged 2 and 6. Text below from Youtube video. Tsa pat down my 2 and 6 year old because they touch me & I was selec... [View Post]

Chris Brown Incarcerated By The Illuminati?

Chris Brown Incarcerated By The Illuminati?

Chris Brown has already been spending all his free time behind bars, but now that his trial has been delayed until June, it means more idle time for the once busy singer. All this ... [View Post]

WATCH As Utah PortaPotty Takes Trip Of Its Life

WATCH As Utah PortaPotty Takes Trip Of Its Life

Heavy Utah windswept this PortaPotty across parts of northern Utah Tuesday in the Lehi area. // Post by Dan Pearce. ... [View Post]


Up Next:


Tagged , , , , , , ,