How To Kill Your Friends On Facebook Prank

THECOUNT.COM "ALWAYS OPEN! Since 2005!" - January 7, 2013

Have you ever wondered what happens to someone’s Facebook page when they kick the bucket? Apparently the page goes into a “memorialization” stage initiated by a friend or family member submitting the deceased person form available on Facebook. The problem with that is, some people are not always deceased. Not yet…

6a00e5506f08e8883401543302f3a4970c-800wi

BUZZFEED: Facebook has offered “memorialization” for accounts of deceased people for a while, but it seems that the bar has been lowered for how they verify the person in question is actually expired. Ideally, how it works is a friend or relative of a deceased person fills out a form from the Facebook Help section that gives the name, email, and account name of the deceased person. It also asks if you’re a friend, immediate family member, or other.

Advertisement


TRENDING: Ron Paul's Grandson Arrested at NC Airport (Mugshot)

CLICK PHOTOS TO SEE MORE

Lastly, it asks for proof that your friend is dead, but it will accept a link to an online obituary as sufficient proof. If your friend has a common enough name, just Google their name + “obituary” and you’ll probably find a match.

enhanced-buzz-16860-1357315851-2

Once memorialized, your buddy will be locked out of his or her account. R.I.P.!

You see? You just killed your friend on Facebook! Now wasn’t that easy?

Have Something To Add To This Story?
Comment Your Thoughts Below!
Share This Post With Friends And Family!

FILE UNDER: , , , , , , ,



TRENDING:
Ron Paul's Grandson Arrested at NC Airport (Mugshot) | BOMBSHELL BOO BOO: Honey Boo Boo Mom Gets Marilyn Monroe Makeover