3.2 Earthquake Strikes Virginia

THECOUNT.COM "ALWAYS OPEN! Since 2005!" - May 21, 2014

An earthquake measuring a magnitude of 3.2 has struck in Powhatan, Virginia.

earthquake-collage

Nearby cities listed below.

Advertisement


TRENDING: 1st Grade AND 7th Grade Students DIE Suddenly AT SCHOOL

CLICK PHOTOS TO SEE MORE

USGS confirms the earthquake happened in Powhatan at 9:47 p.m.
Multiple residents in Hanover, Chesterfield, Powhatan, Louisa, Buckingham, and Henrico report having felt the earthquake. Some south Richmond residents reported that they felt the rattle as well. source

Event Time

  • 2014-05-22 01:47:14 UTC
  • 2014-05-21 21:47:14 UTC-04:00 at epicenter
  • 2014-05-21 18:47:14 UTC-07:00 system time

Location

37.462°N 78.040°W depth=1.1km (0.7mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 13km (8mi) SW of Powhatan, Virginia
  2. 34km (21mi) W of Brandermill, Virginia
  3. 43km (27mi) WSW of Short Pump, Virginia
  4. 43km (27mi) W of Bon Air, Virginia
  5. 52km (32mi) W of Richmond, Virginia

Have Something To Add To This Story?
Comment Your Thoughts Below!
Share This Post With Friends And Family!

FILE UNDER: , , , , , , ,



TRENDING:
1st Grade AND 7th Grade Students DIE Suddenly AT SCHOOL | You Will Never Believe What This Woman Found In A Garden Gnome