4.2 Earthquake Strikes OKLAHOMA

THECOUNT.COM "ALWAYS OPEN! Since 2005!" - April 6, 2014

**UPDATE** three more quakes have struck Oklahoma since this story was published as of the morning of 03,06,2014.

2.7
8km NW of Perkins, Oklahoma
2014-04-06 19:22:48 UTC-07:006.9 km
2.9
0km SSW of Langston, Oklahoma
2014-04-06 18:01:02 UTC-07:003.5 km
2.7
5km S of Langston, Oklahoma
2014-04-06 08:04:07 UTC-07:005.0 km
4.2
6km SSW of Langston, Oklahoma
2014-04-06 07:58:54 UTC-07:005.1 km
3.0
5km S of Langston, Oklahoma

A 4.2 earthquake, one of the largest in a series of strange seismic activity has rocked Oklahoma.

Advertisement


TRENDING: X Factor Winner DROPPED From Record Label Over Terror Lyrics

CLICK PHOTOS TO SEE MORE

oklahoma quake 4.0

Magnitude 4.0 Oklahoma.

Event Time

  1. 2014-04-06 14:58:54 UTC
  2. 2014-04-06 09:58:54 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-04-06 07:58:54 UTC-07:00 system time

Location

35.917°N 97.260°W depth=5.8km (3.6mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 3km (2mi) S of Langston, Oklahoma
  2. 15km (9mi) ENE of Guthrie, Oklahoma
  3. 28km (17mi) SW of Stillwater, Oklahoma
  4. 35km (22mi) NE of Edmond, Oklahoma
  5. 54km (34mi) NNE of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Have Something To Add To This Story?
Comment Your Thoughts Below!
Share This Post With Friends And Family!

FILE UNDER: , , , , , , ,



TRENDING:
X Factor Winner DROPPED From Record Label Over Terror Lyrics | Is Rihanna Pregnant? Is Drake The Father? (Baby Bump Photo)